Cancer Care Centre is governed by a Constitution, registered under the Associations Incorporation Act 1985, and a Board of Management. The Constitution includes the Objectives of the Centre.

His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AO, Governor of South Australia is the Centre’s Principal Patron.

The Board of Management

The Centre is governed by a volunteer Board of Management. Each Board Member holds a portfolio of responsibility. Members consist of business identities, allied health practitioners and social workers.

The Board meets monthly on Friday mornings.

Board Members are:

Ian BudenburgMr Ian Budenberg (President and Chairman / Public Officer )

The former owner/director of an engineering company, Mr Budenberg offers a range of skills in business administration and corporate governance. As Chairman Mr Budenberg maintains the integrity of Cancer Care Centre’s overall management and governance responsibilities.


Brian MurphyMr Brian Murphy (Treasurer)

Mr Brian Murphy BSc Dip Ed MAICD, Director World Learn Pty Ltd has considerable experience in running large and small business, with considerable IT Corporate experience, identifying Corporate Development, Strategy, Design and Organisation Change along with an extensive educational background including State Manger Business Services for TAFE SA. As Treasurer Mr Murphy maintains the integrity of the Centre’s financial position and adherence to Governance requirements under appropriate acts and regulations.


Sarah TrangmarMrs Sarah Trangmar

Mrs Trangmar is a qualified, experienced and accredited Kinesiologist, Massage and Bowen Therapist. With a passion for working with people (and their families) with cancer Mrs Trangmar’s credentials and experience in Allied Health practices ensures a high standard of service quality for clients of the Centre.


MarkGibbsMr Mark Gibbs MBA

Mr Gibbs has an extensive background in marketing, fundraising and business mentoring. He has undertaken senior management roles in the finance industry and the not-for-profit sector. He is Principal Consultant for MadLab, a marketing agency specialising in marketing strategies and implementation for professional service providers. His experience and skills will help guide the growth of our Centre as a place of help, hope and understanding for people affected by cancer.


Stephen HardyDr Stephen Hardy BSc. (Hons), PhD, Permaculture Design Certificate

Dr Stephen Hardy, Founder and Managing Director of Promoting Good Health P/L is a cancer biologist and immunologist with many years experience in the preventative health, wellness and environmental sector. He brings a wealth of diverse experience to the Board having previously been a long-term Board member of the national charity the Foundation for Australia’s Most Endangered Species (FAME).


Yvonne Martin-ClarkMs Yvonne Martin-Clark, Master of Marketing, MBA (in progress), Public Relations, Graduate Member Australian Institute of Company Directors

Ms Yvonne Martin-Clark is Executive Manager: Fundraising, Commercial & Marketing, RSPCA South Australia, and a current member of Catherine House Trust and Bedford Foundation. Ms Martin-Clark is a passionate, decisive and motivated fundraising and marketing professional spanning some 20 years with international charitable and community based organisations. She has extensive senior management experience and a record of high achievement in marketing, fundraising and corporate relations.


AlexMrs Alexandra May (Deputy Chairman)

Mrs Alexandra May is the Senior Political Adviser to the Leader of the Opposition, Steven Marshall MP, and has an extensive background in communications, project management, marketing, and strategic planning. She also has experience in policy development and stakeholder engagement. She is passionate about the not-for-profit sector and in particular supporting individuals and families affected by cancer. She assists the South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute (SAHMRI) and has a long history of supporting charitable organisations in South Australia.

Ms Ann-Marie Halligan

Ms Anne-Marie Halligan BA, DipRM, OM therapist comes to the Board with over 30 years experience as a Registered Nurse in a variety of settings. In recent years she trained as a Remedial Massage Therapist and subsequently specialised in Oncology Massage. She is State Coordinator for SA and WA with Oncology Massage Ltd and is dedicated to making Oncology Massage standard care in the treatment of those diagnosed with cancer. Anne-Marie is a volunteer therapist at the Cancer Care Centre and her experience will contribute to the ongoing development of therapies and the maintenance of high quality care at the centre.



Mrs Calandra Scott

Calandra Scott is the Manager here at the Cancer Care Centre and an ex officio member of the Board. Calandra has 17 years experience in business management and a personal interest in complementary therapies. A volunteer herself she is involved with Fauna Rescue and phone support for Family Drug Support Australia. Her qualifications include Cert IV in Small Business Management, Cert IV Workplace Assessment and Training, Advanced MYOB training, Remedial Massage, Reiki, Transactional Analysis 101 and currently Calandra is enjoying studying Psychology at the University of Adelaide.